Site

new
old

Me

profile
flickr photos
rings

Contact

notes
mail

Reads

stuff about me
my lil sis's diary
ma kate's diary
LE MOO!
zoe's diary!

Recent

...has been a while... - 11.02.2007
Lots of bollocks about tattoos and piercings... - 14.01.2007
Hip Hop Happy New Year! (a photo entry) - 06.01.2007
MANDYANDENOLA!!! MANDY AND ENOLA!!!! - 14.12.2006
I look Eastern....apparently - 13.12.2006

About Me

My name is louisa, lou, loubee, lube, loubeedoo, loulou le bleu moo moo poo too...thanks kate...I'm 24, from Birmingham, I kinda live with my boyfriend and our 15 month old staffy puppy (fletch)...I'm messed up and full of rage, confident, and outgoing, but shy and a loner at the same time. I'm weird. And I'm proud of it. I waffle too much and I use weird punctuation far too frequently. You don't have to be mental to understand me, but it helps...
more?

Thanks

design
image
host

Soylent Green is....highly nutritious!


...written on 21.12.2005, @ 3:35 p.m.

I am back!

Aren�t you glad?

I just had some more to say really�Oh, and I�m bored so I�ve been GOOGLY-OOGALING (a-boog-a-loog-a-ling)

This morning I worked on a policy for �The Solent Group� which made my brain keep saying �Soylent Green. Soylent Green. Soylent Green.� I have heard of soylent green (it�s been mentioned on Futurama�how well-educated and cultured I am!) but I had no idea if it was a book or a film or some weird notion, so I looked it up. For those of you who DON�T know, it�s a film. I am not interested in the film, well, I am, but I KNOW it�ll be like Blade Runner and the film will in no way stand up to the wonderful images I can create in my own head. So, I googled the book that the film is based on. It�s called �Make Room! Make Room!�, and is by a guy called Harry Harrison (cruel parents�that�s in the same vein as Richard Head�and I KNEW someone called that (by proxy)) and I WANT it�but it�s out of print and I can only find ONE copy in the entirety of the UK and that�s �25�so I shall be attempting an international purchase from the Yankee Amazon :o) Yee-fucking-haw!

Actually, whilst looking for a link for the book I�ve read a really detailed review on it and I�m a bit :o( because apparently, the film is VERY different to the book (which I expected) BUT the thing that made me want to watch the film (I.e. �The secret behind Soylent Green�) isn�t part of the novel�s plot. I am all about the sick and twistedness of science fiction and was expecting the book be as sinister-sounding as the film. I am sorely disappointed. I do not want moral tales�I want CANNIBALISM! YEAH!

AND THE MADNESS CONTINUES�

Poonam pointed out to me that she was working on a policy for a client called �Euronete� (say it quick�no, quicker!)�so�it�s not often that someone tells you they�re booking a policy under the name �Urinate� and I demanded to see the spelling. I took one look and couldn�t resist handing it back saying��Someone is taking the PISS!�

Oh, how we laughed! (running gag c/o Robert Rankin)

I am...The LOUBEE!
Commissioned from:
Last Lemon Productions!

previous | next

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com