Site

new
old

Me

profile
flickr photos
rings

Contact

notes
mail

Reads

stuff about me
my lil sis's diary
ma kate's diary
LE MOO!
zoe's diary!

Recent

...has been a while... - 11.02.2007
Lots of bollocks about tattoos and piercings... - 14.01.2007
Hip Hop Happy New Year! (a photo entry) - 06.01.2007
MANDYANDENOLA!!! MANDY AND ENOLA!!!! - 14.12.2006
I look Eastern....apparently - 13.12.2006

About Me

My name is louisa, lou, loubee, lube, loubeedoo, loulou le bleu moo moo poo too...thanks kate...I'm 24, from Birmingham, I kinda live with my boyfriend and our 15 month old staffy puppy (fletch)...I'm messed up and full of rage, confident, and outgoing, but shy and a loner at the same time. I'm weird. And I'm proud of it. I waffle too much and I use weird punctuation far too frequently. You don't have to be mental to understand me, but it helps...
more?

Thanks

design
image
host

Good Hair Day :o)


...written on 21.08.2006, @ 8:15a.m.

I got on the wrong bus this morning�mainly because I�d watched my bus drive straight past the stop as I was running for it. This new bus was nicer, had less people, made fewer stops, and got into the town centre about 20 minutes sooner than my usual bus.

Okay, so I had to walk a LOT further�in the rain�with my freshly straightened hair getting drizzled on (despite my hood and umbrella�drizzle doesn�t fall downwards, it flies wherever it damn well wants!)�but I didn�t cry or moan because it wasn�t THAT much further and here I am, in the office BEFORE eight and I have breakfast and all is well with the world.

My hair is straight.

�and sleek�

I feel that anything can be accomplished with straight hair that isn�t trying to worm its fluffy way up your nose all the time.

ANXIETY!!!!

So, the admissions tutor and I have finally pulled it together. My creative writing portfolio wasn�t good enough (pah! Who needs academic references??? NOT ME!) so I�ve sent her a very very crappy essay from my first year (literature) and a KNOCKOUT (IMHO) philosophy essay about Nietzsche�s theory of the Death of God. I just hope she doesn�t take one look at the literature essay and go �oh dear, we have a nutjob on our hands��because that essay is in no way a good example of a five year old�s work, let alone MINE!!!

But yes�besides the crapness of essay sending, I also have an �informal� phone interview with her. Eek of Eekness�

So, I know why I want to go to that uni (in two words �the course�, and in more words, because it�s close to home and its got a brilliant reputation), I know why I want to do the course, I know what I could offer the course (fun and hilarity�especially at my timekeeping!)�I also have SOME idea of the questions I could ask (erm�when does term start??) but I need HELP! PLEASE HELP ME!!! Any ideas for things she might ask or things I could ask and I would be MOSTMOSTMOST appreciative and possibly kiss you on your sweet little nose.

*trembles*

Besides all of this�.life is good (my Auntie Jane in Canada is a HUGE fan of those t shirts :o) I think they�re soooooo cute!)

But�one final thought (in the style of Jerry? No�) why is it that when you are happy with your life, but people think you shouldn�t be happy (because they wouldn�t be) they think they�ve got the god given right to tell you? Am I not 24? Am I not able to make my own decisions? Am I not the kind of person who would NEVER tell someone else how to live their life? Yes�yes�yes�so�why do I feel so shit about myself? I�m not going to let this happen anymore�

PROACTIVESUPERLOU!

No, seriously�I worry ALL the time about how much I�m going to offend someone by what I say, and if I think I�ve offended someone I feel so awful; I always try and overcompensate, which probably makes people feel worse�but�at least I�m trying! Some people just think that they can say whatever is on their mind and it�ll be okay to make ME feel bad because THEY feel bad.

Grr.

*shuts up about this*

Aaaaaanyway�.I want one of these (in Vermeulen 2 tc-3) so I can ride pillion on Dad�s Harley (when he�s got a Sissy Bar fitted�) and maybe, just maaaaaybe�.take my CBT and some bike lessons! Yea!!!! :o)

ANDANDANDANDANDAND�

Matty picks up the keys to his new shop today!!! Ahppyhappyhappyhappyhappyjoyjoyjoyjoyjoyjoyjoyjoyjoy!!!! Can you tell I�m pleased??? It�s so positive I could jump and leap and scream for joy and it�s almost PERFECT timing for me starting Uni because it means I�ll have the flat to myself to study (WHOOPWHOOP!) and I�ll be able to go to work with him some days�

I�.AM�SO�.PROUD�.OF�.MY�TALENTED�AMAZING�BOYFRIEND

I don�t think I�ve used this place enough to say how much I lovelovelovelovelovelovelovelove him�warts and moans and all :o)

MWA!

(wow...how long an entry is this??? MWA! good morning peoples x x x x)

I am...The LOUBEE!
Commissioned from:
Last Lemon Productions!

previous | next

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com