Site

new
old

Me

profile
flickr photos
rings

Contact

notes
mail

Reads

stuff about me
my lil sis's diary
ma kate's diary
LE MOO!
zoe's diary!

Recent

...has been a while... - 11.02.2007
Lots of bollocks about tattoos and piercings... - 14.01.2007
Hip Hop Happy New Year! (a photo entry) - 06.01.2007
MANDYANDENOLA!!! MANDY AND ENOLA!!!! - 14.12.2006
I look Eastern....apparently - 13.12.2006

About Me

My name is louisa, lou, loubee, lube, loubeedoo, loulou le bleu moo moo poo too...thanks kate...I'm 24, from Birmingham, I kinda live with my boyfriend and our 15 month old staffy puppy (fletch)...I'm messed up and full of rage, confident, and outgoing, but shy and a loner at the same time. I'm weird. And I'm proud of it. I waffle too much and I use weird punctuation far too frequently. You don't have to be mental to understand me, but it helps...
more?

Thanks

design
image
host

Bugbears...raaaar!


...written on 30.12.2005, @ 11:56 a.m.

Now THAT is a tasty burger!

I am processing a booking for Vega Group and it�s making me want to say �Vincent Vega� in Mia Wallis�s (am I remembering her name right? Uma Thurman anyway) voice and dance like a crayzee cat! That would be a beatnik kind of cat, and not a feline kind of cat. For I don�t think they dance� A Kat?

I have bugbear (Which sounds a lot like burger�oh my god! some consistency for once! Coherence here we come!). I had to use that word in a sentence today�but I really do have a bugbear. I have googled for a dictionary and looked it up and in general it is an imaginary creature used to scare little children (like a hobgoblin�who I always imagined to be a normal goblin with hobnail boots on�which always reminds me of Claire Hobday who I used to go to school with in infants�I�m tired today) or an object of fear or apprehension. I am apprehensive about�

�Edible Frogs.

It just gives me a weird feeling�What were they called before people started eating them?* Do explorers, upon finding a new species, fire up the primus and get a bit of a stew going on just to see if it�s eatable? And finally�had humankind, as a species, come across many types of inedible frog before finding this one, therefore making it�s name a bit of a revelation? I looked them up and, interestingly enough, they can�t keep a pure species because edible frog + edible frog = mutant splodge. Edible frogs must be created from an edible female being pounced by any other frog that fancies her�while the male edible dies a lonely mutant death. Probably. You can read about it here. It�s not right to name a living thing �edible��as it implies we all run around taking bites out of wild animals. CORRECT THIS MISDEMEANOR! I shall start a petition perhaps�

*Eek! The despised footnote (which is actually a mid-note�unless u count this as being the foot of my paragraph)�anyway, it is also called the Common European Frog�

BORED AT WORK???

Just do what I did�go to google and type in �bored at work� and a page appears called - and this will shock and astound you � �bored at work�!!! Eventually it takes you to this site (oh ho ho! You think�she has given us a link! There will be no need for googling! But there is�google god damn you! Seriously�I haven�t gone through all the links at boredatwork but some of them don�t link to Uber Site, so check them owwwwt!)

It is good�

It IS good! I have 9 days off work as of tomorrow! Well, I have 5 days off work (and one is a bank holiday) and 4 weekend days�I am looking forward to copious lie-ins�much dog walking and a LOT of smoking myself into oblivion. Yay! Woohoo!!!! Don�t expect too many updates though! I shall probably post about 4 at once when I�m back at work!!!

AND TO FINISH ON A GOOD NOTE�

All year (well, since I started here in September), my bugbear (got it in again! Back of the net!) has been insurance Underwriters. My job is to interpret the information for policies that they enter into booking forms�and most of the time they leave out vital stuff, or put something wrong, or you just don�t have a CLUE what was going on in their strange little heads�anyway, today I have been emailing an U/W about the same mistake he�d made on two bookings (first time I rang him, second time I emailed his U/W ass (as I didn�t want him to think I was being pissy with him)) and I�ve been emailing him for an hour now�I�ve made a friend, bridged a gap, and realised that U/Ws are human too�well, some of them!!!

I shall ring in the New Year with a healthier attitude to my fellow man. And lots of illegal substances. YES!

HAPPY NEW YEAR! (for tomorrow�at the stroke of midnight of course!)

I am...The LOUBEE!
Commissioned from:
Last Lemon Productions!

previous | next

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com