Site

new
old

Me

profile
flickr photos
rings

Contact

notes
mail

Reads

stuff about me
my lil sis's diary
ma kate's diary
LE MOO!
zoe's diary!

Recent

...has been a while... - 11.02.2007
Lots of bollocks about tattoos and piercings... - 14.01.2007
Hip Hop Happy New Year! (a photo entry) - 06.01.2007
MANDYANDENOLA!!! MANDY AND ENOLA!!!! - 14.12.2006
I look Eastern....apparently - 13.12.2006

About Me

My name is louisa, lou, loubee, lube, loubeedoo, loulou le bleu moo moo poo too...thanks kate...I'm 24, from Birmingham, I kinda live with my boyfriend and our 15 month old staffy puppy (fletch)...I'm messed up and full of rage, confident, and outgoing, but shy and a loner at the same time. I'm weird. And I'm proud of it. I waffle too much and I use weird punctuation far too frequently. You don't have to be mental to understand me, but it helps...
more?

Thanks

design
image
host

Crammed into Lunchtime...


...written on 20.01.2006, @ 1:59 p.m.

I forgot something in my morbid list the other day�the day my nan had her stroke, or possibly the day after, my Dad decided that that was the best time to tell me that him and my mom were getting a divorce. I think he was doing it in a �look after your Mom� kind of way, but it wasn�t the best timing ever�

So, now that�s over and done with�

Hello! And welcome to another episode of �madness�.

THE DAY OF THE SPLOTCH

On Monday (as I haven�t previously discussed�durrrr) I was Kate�s taxi and we had much fun�we did the crappy hospital stuff and then footled on to the Hell that is Merry for food, cake, MILKY COFFEE and yet more footling. In shops. Not with each other. And all was fine until we paid a visit to the toilet (Hello toilet! How lovely to see you again!) only for me to discover I was a big red splotch. Or, to be more accurate, my earlier sweep of translucent powder (no foundation or anything�) had brought on an angry bout of eczema. ON MY FACE! For gods sakes.

My skin is awful at the best of times and likes to be all flaky and leper-ish, but this was BAD! I�ve spent the last few days drinking copious amounts of water and applying E45 like it was oxygen and now it�s faded to a slight crust. Yuk. At least the redness is gone but it still feels a bit like sandpaper :o( oh boo and hoo

STRAAAAAANGE!!!!

I was just reading one of my favourite diaries on here when I came across this entry (scroll down to point 5) which made me say YES! YOU ARE SO RIGHT! And YET ANOTHER PERSON WHO FEELS THE WAY I DO ABOUT BOOBAH! (seriously�look at them�.PENISES! and they sleep in a womb)

Anyway�she said this:

�British kids' stuff pretty much universally sucks, and a British person is also to blame for Teletubbies and that even weirder one with the giant neon uncircumcised penises that bounce around and sing nonsense syllables. Hey! England! What do you have against children, exactly?�

�which you will know if you followed my link�and I whole-heartly agreed. During my childhood days we watched Captain Pugwash and his crew, Master Bates and Seaman Staines. I thought TV would have gotten a little better but Matt, Krysi and I were watching Big Cook Little Cook the other day (which Krysi loves) and I was shocked and amazed to hear this exchange (they were making Hot Rod Dogs�a racing car made out of a hot dog and it needed a little racing driver drawn to go in it�)

Ben: Now all we need is a driver!
Small: Will you draw him Ben?
Ben: Yes�now, how shall I start, I know, let�s give him a big shiny red helmet.

It isn�t right to take advantage of a child�s innocence like that�sort of like the time my Dad told my sister it was GOOD to be a moron�so she went round telling everyone she was!!!

And while we�re on the subject, since when was Postman Pat married? And I�m sure he never had a son�and why oh why when I told Kate that Julian (Pat�s son) existed did she think they were gay lovers? There really is something wrong with British people and kids TV�I think it�s just that we (the adults) like to watch kids tv and so sometimes, just sometimes, we like to have a snigger over a shiny helmet, or a character that looks suspiciously like a pork sword in a turtle neck.

Right�.lunch is over way too quick�I can only hope the next two hours go as fast *glum*

I am...The LOUBEE!
Commissioned from:
Last Lemon Productions!

previous | next

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com