Site

new
old

Me

profile
flickr photos
rings

Contact

notes
mail

Reads

stuff about me
my lil sis's diary
ma kate's diary
LE MOO!
zoe's diary!

Recent

...has been a while... - 11.02.2007
Lots of bollocks about tattoos and piercings... - 14.01.2007
Hip Hop Happy New Year! (a photo entry) - 06.01.2007
MANDYANDENOLA!!! MANDY AND ENOLA!!!! - 14.12.2006
I look Eastern....apparently - 13.12.2006

About Me

My name is louisa, lou, loubee, lube, loubeedoo, loulou le bleu moo moo poo too...thanks kate...I'm 24, from Birmingham, I kinda live with my boyfriend and our 15 month old staffy puppy (fletch)...I'm messed up and full of rage, confident, and outgoing, but shy and a loner at the same time. I'm weird. And I'm proud of it. I waffle too much and I use weird punctuation far too frequently. You don't have to be mental to understand me, but it helps...
more?

Thanks

design
image
host

More about today...


...written on 09.01.2006, @ 3:32 p.m.

Today�s second entry�a real one, as opposed to the article thing I just produced. Grr at me.

I was really worried to come into work today�I�m just a mega-paranoid person really and was worrying about asking for a day off for my Grandpa�s funeral in case it looked like I�m trying to get a long weekend (I have the Monday booked off already to be lovely Kate�s taxi and shoulder (to lean on�not her ACTUAL shoulder. I tut at you) I�m guessing that this guilt is possibly akin to feeling guilty about calling in sick, even though I�d been throwing up green stuff for 24 hours, was shaking like a little leaf or a cold deer and refusing point blank to be taken into hospital�I mean, really�how stupid? When I�m ill I should call in and forget about it, and when I have a family crisis I shouldn�t be scared to come in and talk to someone.

Fi (team leader/boss) was very good about it and talked to me, listened to me saying the stupid things I feel the need to say, then she arranged the day off for me, no problem.

Sarah (boss boss) was even better�she came over, gave me a hug and then we compared stories on how bad 2005 was for the both of us. It�s good to know that I�m not alone in the crapness of last year. I really want to list all the things that happened but it�s kind of long and kind of morbid�probably best saved for another entry in which I shall bore anyone reading this to tears! Hoorah! For then you will be crying, just like me�share my pain, wallow in it, then get up, dust yourself off and be happy for you don�t have my life.

Aaaanyway�work isn�t as bad as I thought it�d be, and despite getting pretty tearful earlier after talking to Sarah (Matt rang me just as I was wallowing in self-pity so I ducked my head below my desk divide and let my face get a bit red and sad looking) being here is cheering me up and keeping my mind off things. Even if I am then typing about them mid-work-stuff.

ALARUM! ALARUM!

In the space of about half an hour (earlier) I heard:

* police or something - why do they turn their sirens on outside our building and not before?

* mystery office alarm - causing boss to say �Fire alarm? Smoke alarm?� in a kind of �Dust�anyone�no? Dust�� Marjorie Dawes style�

* more Garda�getting the call to an emergency outside my window once again�or so it would seem.

* LOUD car alarm - for a few seconds I was convinced it was in the room WITH us�almost shat myself

* second mystery office alarm - (possibly a fax machine trying to hold a conversation with a person) causing boss to shout �OH! FOR FUCKS SAKES!� and storm across the office in a commanding, big bum waddle kind of style.

MORE BLAH

It�s nice to be back at work, just to see Jess :o) and how nice is it to be thinking ��yes�I would like to go for a coffee today at lunch�and sit�and chat�� and then to ask the person you are spending lunch with what they would like to do and hearing �I�d just like to go for a coffee if that�s okay with you?� why yes, yes it is you lovely, wonderful mind-reader you!

And�it�s even better to then get to the coffee shop and find out that your partner-in-lunch is hungry for the same things you are and, like you, thinks she can only eat half of it.

Once again, I love it when a plan comes together :o)

And (I love starting paragraphs with inappropriate words) she then proceeded to drag me to the Dirty Oasis (so called because it�s an alternative market that is waaay cool (I don�t care, I�m mentally 12 so I can say that) and has lots of different, wonderful, amazing little shops that sell things I love (and buy frequently�naughty me) and clearly isn�t �Oasis� the High Street clothing store�which is clean�so you see where we were going with this�Clean Oasis vs. Dirty Oasis, stuck up prissy Poonam vs. downright filthy Jess and I�we needed something to differentiate seeing as we all talk about them both)�once in there I cast my gaze upon a reduced Criminal Damage cardigan�and the words �criminal damage� and �reduced� cancelled out the word cardigan.

I tried it on and in the time it took me to undo the buttons I had the premises of my �buying it NOW� argument down�

It�s only a tenner!

It�s RED!

I need more cardigans for work�

It�s a fucking tenner!

It fits�.that�s the one that sold it.

But! The sales woman tried to take it off me saying �shall I put it back for you?�

What??? Hell no! Why? Did it look awful? (I thought) No! I�m having it! (I said�notice how much I censor myself) and then felt the need to verify myself to HER as well. I am weird.

I am...The LOUBEE!
Commissioned from:
Last Lemon Productions!

previous | next

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com