Site

new
old

Me

profile
flickr photos
rings

Contact

notes
mail

Reads

stuff about me
my lil sis's diary
ma kate's diary
LE MOO!
zoe's diary!

Recent

...has been a while... - 11.02.2007
Lots of bollocks about tattoos and piercings... - 14.01.2007
Hip Hop Happy New Year! (a photo entry) - 06.01.2007
MANDYANDENOLA!!! MANDY AND ENOLA!!!! - 14.12.2006
I look Eastern....apparently - 13.12.2006

About Me

My name is louisa, lou, loubee, lube, loubeedoo, loulou le bleu moo moo poo too...thanks kate...I'm 24, from Birmingham, I kinda live with my boyfriend and our 15 month old staffy puppy (fletch)...I'm messed up and full of rage, confident, and outgoing, but shy and a loner at the same time. I'm weird. And I'm proud of it. I waffle too much and I use weird punctuation far too frequently. You don't have to be mental to understand me, but it helps...
more?

Thanks

design
image
host

It's a frigging BC Rich Warlock!


...written on 11.02.2006, @ 1:36 p.m.

You know, there was a time when I thought the height of laziness was living on the first floor and actually waiting for the lift to come and take you downstairs�now however, I have seen a new high. Now, the ultimate in lazy is living on the first floor, coming home and missing the odd lift* and jumping in the even lift* instead. Why? So you don�t have to walk up a set of stairs, but down a set�for that is easier. For a lazy bastard�

*Odd lift and even lift�one goes to all the ODD numbered floors, and one goes to all the EVEN numbered floors. Simple. A bit like me really!

Hello!

Yes, just a small rant to start the day. My next rant is this�

TRANSIT TIMES!

Why oh why do things take such a bloody long time to deliver??? When you WANT them??? I do not know the answer to this question but it is driving me MAD! Long-haired Chris pointed out that ten years ago we KNEW (we as society and not just �us� in our privileged little social group) that delivery would take ages and were always prepared for the �28 days delivery� but now, with �next day delivery� and other stupid STUPID ideas, when something actually takes a long time to arrive (like 4 weeks when they CLEARLY STATED 2) I have to have a stampy, fist drumming kind of jumping up and down tantrum.

This �thing� is a CD for Matt�a CD that was going to make him very happy on his birthday�A CD that was going to earn me PRAISE! But no, the stupid fucking fuckheads at Fuckheads R Us decided to lie about their delivery service and ruin my plans�

So, he�ll just have to make do with this�. which isn�t TOO bad I suppose :o)

The story of that guitar is a loooong one. Well, it feels long�I was surprising Matt so he didn�t have a clue what I was getting him or where we were going and when we turned up at the first guitar shop I was expecting him to be happy�but he wasn�t. He was VERY annoyed. Mainly because the first shop was crap and had an amazing selection of hideously expensive guitars and a very shitty selection of �cheap� ones. We scurried away feeling very crap, had a bit of a shout at one another, calmed down considerably and went to the next shop�where, bathed in a corona of light *ahem* was Matt�s lovely, gorgeous, shiny, sexy, wonderful�I shall rein myself in�guitar. Oooh, go on, lets have another look at it! It had just come in that morning and a couple of people had looked at it�it didn�t take long for the guy in the shop to sell it to us. It was exactly what he wanted, black, cool headstock, not run of the mill, humbucker pick-ups�I like to romaticise the whole thing and say that it was fate that lead us to that guitar�yes, it MUST be fate because otherwise how can I justify spending �50 over my �budget� (and I used the word budget in the loosest sense possible�perhaps better to label it �credit card limit��shhhh)

But his grin was all worth it :o)

TOM BAKER OBSESSION!!!

So�.did you know that when you send texts to a land line phone the �robotic voice� is now Tom Baker (oh�how I love thee!!!) so I have been taking great delight in texting my home number so that my parents and sister can experience the joy of Tom Baker�s wisdom.

Today however, I fear my Dad may have caught the �illness� when the phone rang and we (as in Steph and I) were treated to Tom saying �I thought you two were going out. Hurry up and bugger off!��which I didn�t think was very polite of him. So, whilst listening on the extension we sent Dad a message back�we were expecting smacked bottoms to be honest (okay, so I�m nearly 24 but I�m still not allowed to swear copiously in front of my Dad) but all we heard was him cracking up in the living room when we sent, �Hello�I just had to say�What a fucking liberty! Good Sock!�

It�s only up til now that I�ve stopped myself inflicting this madness on others�BUT�I warn you. Prepare yourself. You may too fear the monotonous wrath of�TOM!

SHUT UP!

I have to resort to that to make myself listen�Shutting up�.Signing off�Going out�Munching food�Shopping for birthday cards�.Sneering at Valentines day (for despite the grand gesture of a guitar I shall be scorned on that FUCKING DAY!)�walking�sipping coffee�driving to pick Matt up�petting dog�skinning up�cooking�cuddling�being naughty�going to sleep�

And that is what I shall be doing for the rest of the day.

Say Thankya! (read the Dark Tower series yerbugger!)

I am...The LOUBEE!
Commissioned from:
Last Lemon Productions!

previous | next

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com