Site

new
old

Me

profile
flickr photos
rings

Contact

notes
mail

Reads

stuff about me
my lil sis's diary
ma kate's diary
LE MOO!
zoe's diary!

Recent

...has been a while... - 11.02.2007
Lots of bollocks about tattoos and piercings... - 14.01.2007
Hip Hop Happy New Year! (a photo entry) - 06.01.2007
MANDYANDENOLA!!! MANDY AND ENOLA!!!! - 14.12.2006
I look Eastern....apparently - 13.12.2006

About Me

My name is louisa, lou, loubee, lube, loubeedoo, loulou le bleu moo moo poo too...thanks kate...I'm 24, from Birmingham, I kinda live with my boyfriend and our 15 month old staffy puppy (fletch)...I'm messed up and full of rage, confident, and outgoing, but shy and a loner at the same time. I'm weird. And I'm proud of it. I waffle too much and I use weird punctuation far too frequently. You don't have to be mental to understand me, but it helps...
more?

Thanks

design
image
host

It's all over....and it's my first day off!


...written on 25.09.2006, @ 3:31 p.m.

Yay! It�s the return of non-updating, stupid rubbish Loubee! Wooo!!!! Ha ha�

Damn me for taking soooo long on writing, well, anything. You would think that I hadn�t had a great couple of days�but I have! So, Thursday was a loss for writing diary entries. The boss (the EX boss�woo!) was in and there was no way I was even going to bother. I was told off enough in the last few days for being too noisy (for being MYSELF! Oh, the injustice!) so I decided to behave�

And Friday�well, I just didn�t have enough time! :o)

My list of activities for Friday included: buying a fatload of cakes and donuts; getting intowork and shrieking and running around and promising to go for drinks; reading some emails; finding out my boss was out for the day (via email of course!); distributing huge quantites of cake on a desk near me; remembering Poonam was coming in for 8.15; scooting round the office on my desk chair, racing Poonam on hers; chatting; some emails about how much I was going to miss everyone and, oh! come and eat the cake!; about 10 minutes worth of work; more chatting and giggling; finding out somone else had brought cake for their birthday; discussion about cake; going on a very important break�to run and jump in the street with Poonam; samosas arrrive (more birthday food); realising I couldn�t eat out of nervousness; a two hour lunch full of irratic jigging, table drumming, whistling and people yelling �keep bloody still!� and �for fucks sakes, what�s wrong with you woman?!� I think I get mild tourrettes when I�m worried; more emailing and giggling; printing off some booking requests, logging them on and ACTUALLY WORKING FOR A SOLID HALF HOUR!; going for a shot with Parvi at breaktime�and not getting served*; clearing my desk and making sad faces at Poonam; emailing; realisation that people were crowding round my desk; listening to Poonam�s speech and making one of my own**; getting presents and shaking like a loubeeleaf while I tried to unwrap tissue paper and NOT CRY; smiling and feeling LOVED!; PUB!!!; too much to drink; getting lots of phone numbers and hugs and compliments on how wonderful and weird I am (thank you drunk people)�

And then after a small bout of puking (I should never drink�never�and especially not on an empty tummy!) Matt and I went round to see some friends who just got married, and another couple came over too�and they carried on with the drinking and the merry making and we all laughed ourselves stupid and got VERY mashed.

It was just the BEST day ever�I can�t believe how much stuff the guys at work got for me, and I really felt that they�d miss me. I�ll really miss them too. It�s taken me a while but I was starting to fit in and be more confident. I was shouting my mouth off, telling dirty jokes and just being ME. It was nice to have somewhere that I could be myself and still have people like me and accept me for it :o)

* I didn�t cry all day�not at all. But the one point where I really DID almost cry was when Parvi took me to the pub. We planned on escaping from work at 3pm (when he leaves to go home) and running to the pub where he could buy me a shot or two and start the drinking off. This was a great plan all apart from two factors. The first factor is that my Mom has my driving lisence because she was picking up a package for me. The second factor is that when Parvi took me to the pub, along with a few select people, Poonam and I GOT ASKED FOR ID! THE BASTARDS!!�and so�I almost sobbed. But I kept my composure and just slagged the pub of for the shitty dive that we all know it is. I�m not happy when I don�t get what I want!

** Everyone crowded round my desk and stood smiling at me�I blushed and trembled and babbled and told them all to leave me alone because they were going to make me cry. Poonam told me how much everyone was going to miss me, and how quiet the office was going to be without me. She wished me luck at uni and handed me over a gorgeous giftbag, with black and yellow stripy tights, a �This Diary Will Change Your Life� diary, some paperchase highlighters, a papercutter that cuts pawprints and a ten pound voucher towards the coat I want in Selfridges :o) they spoilt the HELL out of me�and I was so pleased and sad and happy and nervous all at once. They said I didn�t even go very red but I told them that there wasn�t a single one of them I wouldn�t miss (and for everything I�ve ever said, there ISN�T one of them I won�t miss) and that although I hated the job I was so sad to be leaving�so sad infact that I�ll be back to see them all, but I�ll have to see them in the pub because there�s no way they�re getting me back up in that office again ;o) �I got some laughs and it made me sooooo happy because I�ve done nothing but make them laugh (either because of my jokes or my stressy rage � which sharpens my wit on occasions hee hee) for the past few months and I�ve really enjoyed being the class clown.

I�m nervous about Uni but I want to go there and be myself�I REALLY don�t want to hide behind my shyness and be overly polite and just non-me so that I don�t offend people. I�m starting to get more used to the fact that if someone finds me weird and doesn�t want to talk to me because of it then it�s their loss and I should just be pleased that I�m not wasting my time with someone who doesn�t appreciate my humour. I�ve been practicing on strangers (ooh er!) and just chatting as LOU, rather than as �polite young lady�, and I�ve been getting some pretty good reactions :o) it�s very good for someone who feels like the world is against them.

TIDINESSSSSSSSSSSS IS GREAT!!!

We�ve finally sort of sorted (ha ha) the flat out too�it�s like a HUGE time of change and upheaval for me and the Matthew recently. He�s getting his shop together, I�m sorting out my Uni course and together we�re sorting out the shithole we live in.

He managed to snag us a free computer desk from the lovely Joy recently, and we eventually got our act together and rearranged the living room to fit it in. We cleared out 14 carrier bags of trash and unwanted stuff, spent about 3 hours vacuuming (because of all the furniture moving) and rearranged ALL our stuff, but now we have a smaller living area (which is MUCH better than yelling to each other from opposite sides of the room) and a closed off little officey area :o) all we need is a screen or something and it�ll be coooooooool! We do kind of need to decorate too I suppose�this wallpaper is gnarly�

Here�s the workstation that I am, at this very second, typing at�through the magic of photography *wooooooo*

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Okay�today is my first day �not at work� (hooray!) and I�m LOVING it. I�ve dropped Matt at his mate�s, shared MacDonalds breakfast with Fletch (after a long drive in the morning sun) and spent the morning drinking tea and chatting with Mom�and later I�m off for some drinks and some food with Sadie :o) it�ll be superacewondercrump oh yessshhhh :o)

It makes a change for things to be nice :o) especially on a Monday!

I am...The LOUBEE!
Commissioned from:
Last Lemon Productions!

previous | next

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com