Site

new
old

Me

profile
flickr photos
rings

Contact

notes
mail

Reads

stuff about me
my lil sis's diary
ma kate's diary
LE MOO!
zoe's diary!

Recent

...has been a while... - 11.02.2007
Lots of bollocks about tattoos and piercings... - 14.01.2007
Hip Hop Happy New Year! (a photo entry) - 06.01.2007
MANDYANDENOLA!!! MANDY AND ENOLA!!!! - 14.12.2006
I look Eastern....apparently - 13.12.2006

About Me

My name is louisa, lou, loubee, lube, loubeedoo, loulou le bleu moo moo poo too...thanks kate...I'm 24, from Birmingham, I kinda live with my boyfriend and our 15 month old staffy puppy (fletch)...I'm messed up and full of rage, confident, and outgoing, but shy and a loner at the same time. I'm weird. And I'm proud of it. I waffle too much and I use weird punctuation far too frequently. You don't have to be mental to understand me, but it helps...
more?

Thanks

design
image
host

Share your most favoritest books with the WORLD! :o)


...written on 03.12.2006, @ 8:55 p.m.

I wrote another entry but somehow it�s disappeared and I didn�t post it�oh well�I�ll rewrite the boringer bits another time, but the main point of it was�

GO TO THIS SITE:

BOOK.CROSSING!

�take a look around and try and figure out what it�s all about�it�s SUCH a good idea :o) and so much fun!! We heard about it in a seminar from a woman who runs this site and who works in one of the other departments in the Uni�

Basically, (god, I used to over sue that word SO much), if you have a book that you LOVE then you register it on this site and get a special label for it. You stick the label on and then take the book and leave it somewhere for someone else to find, like on the bus, or at a coffee shop, or in the pub�just somewhere you think someone would be likely to see it and pick it up. A guy on one of my modules said that people used to leave them in the bookshop he worked in�and it was a nightmare for the security staff, so yes, probably best to leave it somewhere you wouldn�t normally associate with books.

But yeah�I�m going to do this with some of my Robert Rankin books (and I�ll probably be a predictable-non-original-bee and deposit them in the uni where I know people know about this and will most likely respond to it�)

OH YEAH! That�s the good thing! When someone finds your book they read it (and hopefully love it as much as you do) and they not only leave it somewhere for another person to find, but they go back to the site and write what THEY thought about the book :o) so if they do as the label tells them, you can go back and �track� your book. This is cool if you leave it somwhere like a bus, a train or an airport�because there�s that chance that your book could head off in any direction!

Can you tell I love this?

And I know that most people reading here (no matter what country) are into reading (otherwise you wouldn�t be reading this! I hope my logic makes sense and isn�t TOO basic)�and it�s not too hard to join in on this (although it does mean sacrificing a book�BUT�I�m planning on scouring charity shops just incase I find something I can leave�before resorting to buying one�ha ha) so it�d be cool if people spread it around and things :o)

Love to all x x x

I am...The LOUBEE!
Commissioned from:
Last Lemon Productions!

previous | next

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com