Site

new
old

Me

profile
flickr photos
rings

Contact

notes
mail

Reads

stuff about me
my lil sis's diary
ma kate's diary
LE MOO!
zoe's diary!

Recent

...has been a while... - 11.02.2007
Lots of bollocks about tattoos and piercings... - 14.01.2007
Hip Hop Happy New Year! (a photo entry) - 06.01.2007
MANDYANDENOLA!!! MANDY AND ENOLA!!!! - 14.12.2006
I look Eastern....apparently - 13.12.2006

About Me

My name is louisa, lou, loubee, lube, loubeedoo, loulou le bleu moo moo poo too...thanks kate...I'm 24, from Birmingham, I kinda live with my boyfriend and our 15 month old staffy puppy (fletch)...I'm messed up and full of rage, confident, and outgoing, but shy and a loner at the same time. I'm weird. And I'm proud of it. I waffle too much and I use weird punctuation far too frequently. You don't have to be mental to understand me, but it helps...
more?

Thanks

design
image
host

blackcountrymuseum!!!!!!!


...written on 09.12.2006, @ 2:29 p.m.

Yesterday was SO MUCH FUN�I just can�t describe it. I haven�t laughed so much and for so long in AGES.

So, Lucy, James, Alfredo, Niti and I all met up in Selly Oak at lunchtime and headed off to The Black Country Living Museum, which, if you don�t know what it is, is a complete resconstructed village (with a fucking tram, a pub, a fish and chip shop, a school, shops, a colliery, a glass cutters (that used to be a glass blowers too, but it was still cool despite the non-blowing�ooh-er :o/ lol), a bakery, a barge system (that goes into underground (well, undermountain) caves!) a drift mine�), just look at the webpage!�and if you�re ever in the area then visit it! I�d totally forgotten how amazing and fun it is :o) we even managed to learn some things as well!

We didn�t get to go on the barges because they close in December :o( booo�but we got loads of photos (there�s still some more to come because Alfredo�s batteries died last night so he�s got to send us his pictures later, but yes, this is what we did in picture form :o)�

(oh, it�s called the Black Country because of the fact that not only was lots of coal mined there, but it was used in the nearby industries�this meant that there was like a black sooty dust all over the land (and the miners were always black with coal dust) and so Dudley became known as the black country. My Dad was born and raised there, as was Lenny Henry, John Bonham, Josie Lawrence, James Whale and Sue Lawler�to name a few)

SO! I think these are pretty much in time order too :o)

Here we all are (minus Niti who was was taking the photo) outside the museum�if it wasn�t obvious enough.

Me, James, Lucy and Alfredo :o)

Brrrrrrrrruuummmm!!! Niti and Alf

I know it looks like it, but we weren�t heading STRAIGHT to the pub!!! (infact, we did go in there but we didn�t go into the bar for a drink, we just hunted round the other rooms that were set up for visitors to look in � they�ve got a policy. You should try all the doors and if they open you can go in, and if they don�t, then they don�t want you in there! lol)

Lucy and James…trotting off ahead for FISH AND CHIPS….OH MMMMMmmmm

�but yes, you can just see (in the photo above) a group of people on the right hand side, eating something out of paper cones? Well�those are the most AMAZING fish and chips I�ve ever had. They�re cooked in beef dripping (because vegetable oil wasn�t around then) and just�wow�I�d go back there and pay the entry fee just to try them again! The only problem is that the shop only allows one person in at a time, so we had to queue for five or ten minutes (there were only four people in front of us)�and I can�t imagine how bad it�d be on a nicer day (because it was fricking freezing Mr Bigglesworth!)

We got no photos of the world�s most amazing fishanachips :o( the cones were so cool�

This is is me being a loner in the pub�no one would pose with me until I cried. Ha ha SUCKERS! Lol

Booohoooooooo!

It�s James! In an outhouse! Lol�

Close the door!

Then�we bought sweets (and I am obviously more interested in sweets than I am in photos�GEEZ!)

Cheese! James, Lucy, Niti and Alf…I have NO idea who took this…

and then we met this lovely lady�

Seller of cakey goodness!!

who sold us Mince pies�

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

which we then munched on right outside the shop�I gave her two thumbs up once we�d scoffed them :o) I�m so glad you can�t see my face in this one!! But I know for a fact that Alfredo has one of me with my mouth jammed FULL and crumbs all over my lips�damn me and my mince pie addiction. It was a gooooooooooooood pie!

James and Me, stuffing our faces with the pie! Mmmm…check out my ace of aceness new earrings!

Then we went to meet a glass cutter who was very amusing and very talented after only 5 months apprenticeship so far :o) I wanted to buy things but I�d only have broken them on thje way home (more about this later�)

Bzzzzz…he was showing us how he makes snowdrops!

I reckon Matt�d be good at something like that :o)

�and this is us all mesmerised by a gas light�.oooh! ahhhh! pwetty!!! well, all apart from me who, at that moment, was just wondering what Niti was doing�

prrrretty light!

�and then I found a kiddie�s swing that was called �Matthew�!!! lol�and yes, someone DID ask me if I wanted to ride it *shakes her head* I�ve found people who are just as warped as me :o)

I wanna ride on Matthew….ohhh yeah!

and then we drank some lovely cups of warming tea�before getting out our nice shiny helmets�

Oooh, check out the intrepid explorers!

�and descending into the mines!!! WOOOOO!!!! Twas ace :o) I don�t know what happened to the picture of us going in, but he�s the exit anyway�dark of darkness! We couldn�t take pictures down there in case it set any of the alarms off�

It was soooo dark down there!

It was really spooky down there. Quite damp and chilly, and we only had torches that were one candle power. This meant that we knew exactly how dark it had been for the miners in 1850 and fuck me, was it dark. When I first went in my eyes went all spazzy and I was seeing horrible bright swirly things and it was just awful :o( poor minermen!)

Finally, a blurry saddlebag (it was so small and cute and Lucy said (in all her sweetness) �Awww, it�s for your mobile phone! Lol, she�s so funny)�

a small blurry saddle bag on a very old bike :o)

�and James, trying to be all �artistic photographer� and ending up looking like he was proposing via video phone, or perhaps to Lucy! Lol�

Oh…moby! I love you, will you be mine??

�and all was good and fun and we went back to James�s so I could get my car and then off the rest of us toddled back to Birmingham�and I dropped Alfredo off and turned round to head to uni to drop off Lucy and Niti and that�s about the time I crashed into a bus. Yes�I�m a twat. Look what I did to my poor car�

I need a new door…and maybe a new front wing…but the back wing is pretty bad too :o(

I think that all the damage combined is probably going to come to more than the car is worth and so the insurance company might end up just writing it off. It�s still a usable car and I still love it but I think it�s going to end up going. I still need to ring up my insurance company and tell them what�s happened. And then I�ll need to go and get the damage assessed by an insurance registered bodyshop. GAH!!!! I hate myself I really do. Why do I spend so much time yelling at other drivers about how they�re cutting me up that I end up drifting out of my lane and straight into the side of a bus? And why the hell do I do it when I have two people in my car who I don�t know very well but who I want to still be my friend??? I didn�t hurt either of them but it doesn�t stop me feeling like an idiot. My driving isn�t that bad and I just can�t believe I did this. What a stupid end to a lovely day!

:o(

But I�m putting it out of my mind�it�s not important it�s just an accident and I had an amazing day because I have some amazing friends.

Mwa x x x

I am...The LOUBEE!
Commissioned from:
Last Lemon Productions!

previous | next

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com