Site

new
old

Me

profile
flickr photos
rings

Contact

notes
mail

Reads

stuff about me
my lil sis's diary
ma kate's diary
LE MOO!
zoe's diary!

Recent

...has been a while... - 11.02.2007
Lots of bollocks about tattoos and piercings... - 14.01.2007
Hip Hop Happy New Year! (a photo entry) - 06.01.2007
MANDYANDENOLA!!! MANDY AND ENOLA!!!! - 14.12.2006
I look Eastern....apparently - 13.12.2006

About Me

My name is louisa, lou, loubee, lube, loubeedoo, loulou le bleu moo moo poo too...thanks kate...I'm 24, from Birmingham, I kinda live with my boyfriend and our 15 month old staffy puppy (fletch)...I'm messed up and full of rage, confident, and outgoing, but shy and a loner at the same time. I'm weird. And I'm proud of it. I waffle too much and I use weird punctuation far too frequently. You don't have to be mental to understand me, but it helps...
more?

Thanks

design
image
host

Ahhhhhh a day orffffff!


...written on 10.03.2006, @ 11:20 p.m.

I have been renamed�I�m not sure if I like it!!! Ha ha, no, really, it�s funny, and I�m quite enjoying the pevertedness of it :o) obviously!!! Kate�s been calling me �Lube� for ages now, I can�t quite remember what the origin was, I think it may have been an idea born of Alex�s crazy mind :o) Kate, please remind me!!! Aaaaanyway, now Moo is ALSO calling me Lubey (�from Gareth�uh oh, how spooky??? *starts making list of crazy weird connections*) so I�m guessing that the spelling and the connotations will probably stick (rather than sliding I�m guessing - I must be a BAD Lube�hee hee)

OBEY!

You must must MUST take a look at The Ultimate Showdown of Ultimate Destiny and I challenge you not to grin, laugh and bop around in your chair�share this around�everyone who can get online needs to see this amazing video! We love it so much that we all sat watching it in rapt silence while Matt videoed it onto his phone�*we�re not worthy*

BEHOLD�LE BABBOOOOOON

Steph plays the Bassoon�I think she is quite good despite my impression of her/Lisa Simpson playing a jug (�fooop poop fooop poop�), but evenso, I was greatly amused when last night on 8 Out of 10 Cats, Jimmy Carr asked this question �What is the least popular Orchestral Instrument?� (if the word Orcherstral does indeed exist�my brain is missing some files) I thought I knew and someone guessed Oboe, but then they correctly guessed it was the Bassoon. Jimmy Carr said this (whilst I fell off the sofa both in fits of giggles and in an insane effort to grab something to write it down on so I wouldn�t forget)�

Yes, the least popular instrument is the Bassoon. Someone who plays a Bassoon is known as a �Bassoonist��You might hear this word in a sentence such as, �Will someone tell that Bassoonist to shut the fuck up?��

I�m sorry Steph!!! I think it�s ace! You�ll find it easier to get a spot in an Orchestra! That can only be good surely, even if you can�t practice in public ;o)

ZZZZZZZZZZ

I have been so so tired recently! Tuesday night it felt like I was up ALL night fixing viruses and spyware *laughs like a loon at the word fixing* and then I did the same on Wednesday (after going out with Jess�which was so much fun!!! I can�t believe we haven�t been out together outside work yet (not even a drink after work I don�t think!) but I�m glad we did and it�s going to be a much more regular thing! Thank u Jess for such a fun night�*mwa*

Anyway, I�ve just remembered I was trying to make a point here, anyway, I�ve had lots of nights of no sleep so I was very pleased on Wednesday when Sarah (main boss lady, she�s very nice and it makes SUCH a change to have a boss like that!) called is into a big huddle and apologised for the lack of work this month (the boredom is making us all even tireder than we really are. Doing nothing is draining!! I don�t think I could do it for a living, well�actually�) and then told us that there would be a large excess of work next month. They didn�t have much choice about how that was working out so all they could do was offer us a day (or two or three) off this week, in exchange for a Saturday (or two�or three! How predictable was that?) in April. Considering there are two bank holidays in April, I can work a Saturday (the 29th if we�re going to get specific about this) and then still have 2 days off work. AND as it�s classed as overtime I only have to work 5 hours, not 6.75! It seems like a very fair trade to me, especially as I would have been incapable of work on Friday�if I were a Sim I�d be shaking my fists at myself, swaying and imagining my bed in angry little thought stars, and then promptly collapsing to the uncomfortable floor to the sound of a lullaby.

I have spent my day off very well�first I had a lovely lie in, and then, whilst lying in, Matt and I were attacked by the dog�

�he�s so naughty! So we shut him out and did some naughty things of our own�

and then after all the semi-badness (our neighbour interrupted us, knocking the door to take the dogs for a walk�and Fletch really was desperate�we�re cruel as well as bad! Evil us!) I got ready and took Auntie Flo out for the afternoon (EDIT: This is my actual Auntie Flo, and not my period. Kate...please rein your mind in)... We went to Solihull and walked in the glorious rain�grr�before having a really nice time chatting and drinking coffee and eating scones in a lovely little tea room. We spent a little bit of time trying to sort out a little surprise I�ve got planned for Kate (hee hee, that�ll intrigue you won�t it!!!) but that didn�t come up with much. She also spoiled me by buying me three books I wanted in the charity shop we were hunting around in (for books, not for Kate�s surprise)�and then we went back to hers for lunch and more and more and more chatting, and I�m so pleased because I had a really good day so she must have too. I hate to think of her alone and sad at home. She�s lost just as much as me in the past year, maybe more really, a husband, a sister and a brother-in-law�as well as having to help my Mom through her divorce. I want to visit her as much as possible, but a big part of me is thinking that this is me trying to make up for not seeing my Nan enough, despite the fact that I lived really fucking close and was just spending my time doing nothing really. I don�t know what was going on in my head. This is what I mean about not spending ehough time with the people I love. And god, don�t I regret it???

*cleansing breath*

ahhhhhh, okay, so I had a good day anyway, despite the underlying sadness that I was going to have to go away and leave her for the evening, just because I can�t move in there to keep her company. Madness�I�m suffocated by madness.

OOOOHHHHWWWWEEEEEOOOOOHHHH
(spooky)

Matt reads my mind�I was just sitting here thinking �I want something�� and then I was thinking �I think I want tea and biscuits�� and THEN I was thinking �But tea is quite a lot of effort really, and Mat probably won�t want one�� and then MATT SAID �A cup of tea and some biscuits would be really nice right about now wouldn�t it?� and I said �I was just thinking that!� and he got up and put the kettle on!

I love him sooooo much�I don�t know why we�re not like this all the time�we�re much too similar :o)

FREE BOOKS!

I joined the Birmingham Central Library a while ago so that I could get free reading books and possibly start reading up for the University course I still haven�t applied for�anyway, I found a few useful academic texts (ooh, get me! Academic texts indeed!) but try as I might, I couldn�t find the fiction. I looked over 4 floors. Did I mention observation is not my strong thing? Well, on a recent trip to investigate Small Businesses (a section that took me another 20 minutes to find, and that was only with Jess�s help!) I FOUND the novels, and not only that, I found the last book of Stephen King�s Dark Tower series. I finished the 6th (penultimate) book a few weeks ago and have had NOTHING new to read because I�ve had no money. I was so lucky to find this!!! I am so happy with the library right now!

Okay�I think it�s bed time *evil wicked grin*

I am...The LOUBEE!
Commissioned from:
Last Lemon Productions!

previous | next

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com